Hi everyone :)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi everyone :)

Thought it might be a good idea to introduce myself before I start figuring out how this site actually works. Me and technology don't get along. I'm Aidan, I'm 17 and I was an aspiring pilot until I recieved my diagnosis of depression and social phobia. Now I'm more interested in psychiatry, because I'd love to help others like me. I guess that's also why I'm here. And because I'd be lying if I said the antidepressants and CBT alone work. I want nothing more than to talk to someone who understands things like depression and self-harm, and knows it's nothing to do with attention. Attention could kill me. If you're not immediately repulsed, do be sure to say hi, I don't have any friends here yet
    Or anywhere else, actually, but it doesn't bother me much
    SUCCESS is not final, FAILURE is not fatal; it is the courage to continue that counts

Hiya and welcome to the mix forums!!

Oooo~ I'm curious by the line "I'd be lying if I said the antidepressants and CBT alone work" - i likely have a mental illness and i'd like to enter recovery for it...and as a psychologist (not interested in therapy mind- but explanations of things is what i do)..i'm interested in what you mean by that! Don't feel forced to elaborate or anything though, mere curiousity, you don't have to answer if you don't want to ahaha.

Comment

Hi Azath ✋