Moving Overseas to Work

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Moving Overseas to Work

It seems that our economy is fucked... That and I need a change. I have always wanted to work in different countries, cultures and so on and yeah... I've considered TEFL.

I was wondering if anybody else has done work abroad, or can make any suggestions or ideas?

My flatmate, an aussie, said that Australia is great at the moment and I'd be able to get a bar or admin job easy.

Obviously I've made a thread for TEFL. I love working with younger people and English is a skill I have.

I have a degree in human rights... A bit of a waste of time if you ask me. I haven't had a chance to use it and I am feeling like I never will...

Anybody who has any ideas... I'm all ears.
    Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving.

Originally posted by Namaste View Post
    It seems that our economy is fucked... That and I need a change. I have always wanted to work in different countries, cultures and so on and yeah... I've considered TEFL.

I was wondering if anybody else has done work abroad, or can make any suggestions or ideas?

My flatmate, an aussie, said that Australia is great at the moment and I'd be able to get a bar or admin job easy.

Obviously I've made a thread for TEFL. I love working with younger people and English is a skill I have.

I have a degree in human rights... A bit of a waste of time if you ask me. I haven't had a chance to use it and I am feeling like I never will...

Anybody who has any ideas... I'm all ears.
    Bear in mind the economy is pretty much fucked everywhere...

But if you don't mind a taking low paid jobs I'd try to Australia for a year. You're not going to get that good a job, but it'll give you experience of being aborad and shows you are open to change and taking some risks, which never does harm on your CV

ETA - and the most important bit is that it'll be fun